75% Ideas, 25% Application

Welcome to my DSLR related blog, dslrforfun. It’s my intention to explore all aspects of DSLR-related gear with a slight lean to the video side of things; all with a focus of small budget, professional appeal & scalability for the hobbyist. There are a handful of great sites that explore similar routes, such as: cheesycam.com, dslrvideoshooter.com, & learningdslrvideo.com. Emm, Caleb & Dave all have countless hours of reviews and tutorials that have helped many hobbyists over the last few years, including myself. My goal isn’t to simply provide another review/tutorial site, as I don’t have the time or budget to constantly take in new gear orders, but rather to provide a repository for my own budget-based gear searches. I hope that any information & links I provide will be of some help for other hobbyists looking to tap into the world of DSLR photo & video!

-Mike

Leave a Reply

